Becoming a Better You

Maybe it’s because it’s 9:30pm on a Wednesday or maybe I just have a lot of thoughts swimming in my head tonight, but there are a few things I’m quite certain of.

I am working to build a better version of myself.

Now, how do you do that? I suppose that depends on who you ask. But for me, I am holding myself to new goals, values, and mentalities.

Whether it is working out more, taking more time for friends, getting out of my comfort zone, or just working harder — there is always room for improvement!

It is a process. It is work, but that doesn’t mean it has to be awful or boring. Actually, it is the most exhilarating thing to work towards something and love the effort, sweat, and time going into it! Then when you see the progress.. oh, boy.. that is the best feeling there is!

Now, if you ever need a little remind, just remember something that fella Kerouac said…

Image

Image via Pinterest

One response to “Becoming a Better You

  1. well said! especially love that quote

Leave a Reply

