The Power of WE

I love my university. I bleed Red & Black. Northeastern is my home, my pride, my joy, and I continuously try to play my part in improving our school. This spring I was given the incredible opportunity to represent Northeastern and their Empower Campaign, an effort to raise $1Billion by 2017, in New York City.

Tweeting with Northeastern University President Aoun -- He challenged me to a Tweet-off! (I totally won.)

Tweeting with Northeastern University President Aoun — He challenged me to a Tweet-off! (I totally won.)

It was my first time in Manhattan and I fell in love with the place (don’t worry, Boston, you’re still my #1).  Trekking through TriBeCa, roaming around Midtown, and exploring the busy streets was just magical.

NYC

Taking photos to Tweet and Instagram from the event venue looking out over TriBeCa!

But the best part, by far, was the event itself. In front of hundreds of alumni and friends of the university, I opened the evening all before having the opportunity to meet many of them one-on-one.

Read up on the event and my experiences on the Empower Blog!

venetia

With alumni, and incredible woman, Venetia Kontogouris.

Check out the video below and meet my friends  and fellow EmpowerTrippers, Lindsey Sampson of More Awesomer and Andrew Horowitz!

Leave a Reply

