Summer Reading // Gone Girl

Summer has always been my favorite time to read. Maybe it’s because I actually have a bit of free time for once or perhaps it’s because there’s nothing better than finding a patch of sunny grass on campus and reading for an hour or two. Either way, I’ve got a huge pile of books to get through thanks to Christmas presents and my inability to pass up books on sale or in bargain bins.

First up is Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn! This one has been on my to-read list for quite some time after reading Sharp Objects a few months ago. So far, it is a great read! Really engaging, plot twists aplenty, and just a touch dark to really keep me wanting to read more and more! I haven’t been able to put the book down all week and I just have to know what happens now!

If you’ve read Gone Girl or books like it, check out this summer reading list published by the Boston Globe this week!

PS- It’s being made into a movie (with Ben Affleck starring!).

Leave a Reply

