National Championships

I’m back! A long week down in New Jersey was absolutely worth it to race with my teammates at the Intercollegiate Rowing Association National Championships.

10349158_10202137795350777_7538989076668356241_n

Docking after the heats on Friday morning. (Photo taken by my teammate)

While the result wasn’t necessarily what we set out for, coming in 9th place in the Varsity 4+ is still something I am very proud of. Overall, the Northeastern Huskies came in 5th place in the Team Championships points total!

I have one year left of eligibility and this certainly marks a launching point for me and has left me with new goals for the summer and upcoming year.

Now begins my short few months of off season, but truth be told it is never truly “off”. Time to get back into the swing of things and enjoy the start of summer!

Here’s to a great week ahead!

 

Leave a Reply

